An Award!

Award for A Life (Time) of Cooking

The wonderful Arundathi of My Food Blog kindly thought of me when awarding her Yummy Blog Awards. Thank you so much Arundathi, it is such a thrill to get an award.

Part of the rules is that I get to share with you my favourite desserts. How cool is that!

My best loved desserts

  • A piece of fresh fruit, straight off the tree, with a block of French cheese. Or just the fruit. Or just the cheese.
  • A fruit salad, in the middle of summer, with loads of different berries in it, and flavoured with thyme, basil and lavender. Served with mascarpone cheese.
  • A bar of exquisite chocolate. Chocolate puts any crisis into perspective.
  • Coffee with good friends and a good chat.

You can see that I am not a full-on cake gal. I occasionally cook dessert but it is unusual. Give me a good salad any time.

The Yummy Blog Award

The Yummy Blog award was first conceptualized by Roopa of Kitchen Treats,

“The Yummy blog award is the award given to the blog with the most yummy recipes/photos”

And the rules are:

The person who receives the award should display the “Yummy Blog !” logo on their blog and also the meaning of the award which is “Yummy blog award is the award given to the blog with most yummy recipes/photos” The receiver should also quote their favorite yummy-licious :) dessert(s) that they have ever prepared/eaten. Dont restrict yourself to any dessert, chocolate bars also welcome:). Also the receiver should pass on the award to four other bloggers whose blog they find “yummy” and let them know about the rules:)

Award Recipients

It is so hard to select blogs to pass the award on to. Every one that I read is so inspiring and fabulous. I wish I could give the award to you all.

These blogs are not necessarily vegetarian but have a significant amount of vegetarian food. Be inspired! And thank you ladies for the inspiration that you continually give me.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

StumbleUpon Toolbar


Possibly Related Posts:

halloumi Rice Pudding Recipe Pomegranate Salad Strawberry Recipes


More Food, Cooking and Recipes:

a review Recipe Asparagus Soup Recipe Rice Pudding Recipe Coffee man London Travel Cumquat Kumquat Marmarlade Cucumber Curry Chickpeas All Alone Indian Custard Recipe Home Made Tomato Paste Recipe Butter Glazed Apples Recipe

About Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to An Award!

  1. Lucy says:

    Congratulations. It’s true – yours is one o the ymmiest blogs I know.

    I, too, am honoured!

    Great links to pop off and visit. Thanks.

  2. Lucy says:

    Of course, that should read, ‘yours is one of the yummiest blogs I know’.

    Fingers too fast for brain…

    Thanks, Lucy. Your use of light in your photos is amazing. I love looking to see what you will photograph next.

  3. Thank you so much Jennifer..this is such a great honour, and the more coming from someone I have a lot of respect for.
    You rightly deserve this award with you beautifully cared-for work – layout, recipes and photos and writing. It is always a pleasure visiting here and I never leave without a good tip or interesting, well researched piece of information or a burst of inspiration. Thanks for putting a quality blog out there that is just a delight to visit!
    Ronell

    Hi Ronell, thanks for your kind words. I love your blogs, a wonderful combination of art and food, with a French-South African feel :-). Oh, and I have added the details of the french cafe with good coffee in Highbury to my Coffee in London post. Make sure you check it before you visit London. Have a great and restful trip.

  4. sushma says:

    Hi Congrats on your Award..

    Thanks, sushma! I really appreciate your comment. Your blog is very yummy, too. Love the chocolate banana custard. Yum.

  5. Arundathi says:

    you totally deserve it – you have such a lovely blog – that I come too everyday for inspiration!

    Thank you Arundathi. I was so excited to get the award. Thank you again for your support and the recognition. It made my day!

  6. Cynthia says:

    I thank you most sincerely!

    You so deserve it! I love reading about the wonderful Caribbean flavours and dishes, traditions and people. I love your work.

  7. priyanka says:

    congrats,,ur best loved dessert somehow match mine..

    :-) glad that we like the same sweet things.

  8. Indira says:

    Dear J,

    Congratulations on your award. Your blog is truly an yummilicious experience.

    Thank you so much for your loving appreciation of Mahanandi.

    Thanks Mahanandi. Your blog is not only amazing, you have been blogging for many years. Thank you for such dedication.

  9. kathryn says:

    Why thank you so much. Congratulations to you and that’s really kind of you to include me in your list. Yours is DEFINITELY a yummy blog. I shall enjoy looking at those links you’ve included as well. Thanks again.

    Oh you deserve it Kathryn, your blog has certainly changed the way I think about some foods.

Welcome! I hope you are enjoying what you see here. Thank you so much for your comment and your thoughts.

