Tempting! – Links to Fabulous Food

Strawberry Recipes


There are so many good posts that I come across, I wanted to share with you some of my current finds, those that stir my creativity and get me into the kitchen.

Strawberries

  • Strawberries are one of my favourites. The Budding Cook has a recipe for Balsamic Strawberries – it is surprising how well these two ingredients go together. Just remember to use the best quality balsamic.

  • I have always known that basil goes well in fruit salads, but have not thought of pairing strawberries with basil for a variation on pesto. Have a look at Chocolate and Zucchini’s Strawberry Pesto.

  • And if you can’t get over making pesto with strawberry pesto, wait until you see Dhangit’s Kitchen’s extraordinarily delicious Strawberry Gazpacho.

  • Finally, the wonderful and talented Ronnell from My French Kitchen has cooked for me (yes, for me – how happy and thrilled am I!) some stawberry tartlets, well, actually, three strawberry tartlets. Yum. I have decided I like this virtual gift giving from the kitchen. Thanks again, Ronnell.

  • Photo by Ronnell from My French Kitchen.

A little sweetness, a little sourness, in your life.

  • You must see these fruit jellies from Zoe Bakes. They are spectacular.

Making your own cheese

  • Continuing the home-made theme, why don’t you make your own ricotta cheese? Courtesy of this post from Chef at Large. Also, playing with fire and water has some wonderful photos accompanying the instructions.

Knowing your friends by the scent of their garam masala

  • Elachi et Cetera talks about the different garam masala recipes – every household has their own version of this ubiquitous spice mixture. They say
    it is far more exciting to hold in your hands a delicious aroma that is connected to a person you have come to know- like how we tend to associate the scent of a flower, or that of a designer fragrance with people who wear it often.
    Read the post here.

Winter is coming

  • Semolina is a wonderful winter dish, and Curry in Kadai has an awesome Tomato Baath – an Indian semolina dish that kicks with spice.

  • And if you are suffering a winter or spring cold or flu, don’t forget to feed it lemon and ginger tea, from Limes and Lycopene.


add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

StumbleUpon Toolbar


Possibly Related Posts:

These Months in Review Simple is Best Dried Capsicums Baked Peppers


More Food, Cooking and Recipes:

Recipe Asparagus Soup Recipe Rice Pudding Recipe Coffee man London Travel Cumquat Kumquat Marmarlade Cucumber Curry Pilgrim Hotels Simple Spaghetti Baked Strawberry Shrikant recipe Rosamatta Rice Creme Fraiche Recipe

About Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.
This entry was posted in 10 Mid Spring, Links, Spices and Herbs, Strawberries, VEGETARIAN and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tempting! – Links to Fabulous Food

  1. Ginny says:

    Thanks for sharing! They all look amazing!

  2. Ginny says:

    Thanks for sharing! They all look amazing!

    Thank you, thank you. There is a lot of wonderful things out there in blogger land!

  3. What a nice post Jennifer, acknowledging some other artists in the kitchen…you’re right, inspiration comes from all directions.
    I’m glad you enjoyed your little tarts, LOL!
    Ronell

    I LOVED my tarts. Thank you again, Ronnell. Also, your photographs are so amazing.

  4. Srivalli says:

    Jennifer..all the pictures look so lovely!..and yes very interesting links…lucky you for those tarts!

    I know, Srivalli, Ronnell is so wonderful, and cooking the tarts 3 times! I feel so blessed.

  5. noobcook says:

    I love strawberries, yum yum … & the virtual strawberry tarts you received are gorgeous!

    Thanks for visiting my blog, you have lots of lovely photos here :)

    Aren’t they just so beautiful! Strawberries in spring or autumn – nothing better.

  6. Sasi says:

    How on earth could that bang in together :P- Strawberries and Basalmic… ?

    It is so good, if you use good quality balsamic.

    Ive never really had a tad for them berries…
    but i think i might just try that – i mean make a bread wif strawberries and have em dipped in olive oil and basalmic vinegar

    Not sure that would quite work …. let me know if it does.

    and what are crazy.. Malaysia is not like 2 hours away from India- where are u from ?? Australia ?

    4 hours from KL to Chennai. For us it is much longer and often involves a long layover or overnight in Singapore.

    oh yes you am not sure my the link is not working correctly … Thank you so much

    Great, thanks, I will keep an eye on it.

  7. foodieguide says:

    Mmm, what a coincidence! I had some lovely strawberries with plain joghurt for breakfast, but I love the sound of strawberries and coconut milk with tapioca…Must try this soon! Thank you for sharing…

    Helen Yuet Ling

    Hi Helen Yuet Ling, great to have you visit. Doesn’t the strawbs with tapioca look fabulous? Strawberries are wonderful.

  8. TBC says:

    Thank you for introducing me to a a whole bunch of completely new (to me) blogs!
    The strawberry pesto in particular is rather intriguing.

    And thanks for the link love. :-)

    Isn’t it amazing? A must-try, I am sure.

    Had to link to you – I love the sound of it.

  9. Suganya says:

    I have a strawberry recipe too. Too bad, it always vanishes before I could click :)

    Suganya, PLEASE post it and let me know. I will add it to the post.

  10. Pingback: Tempting! A roundup of Fabulous Food « A Life (Time) of Cooking

  11. sunshinemom says:

    Such expressive photos! It is such a nice thing you have done by putting together these recipes from other kitchens!! Great post as always:)

    Thank you so much. I appreciate your lovely comment, sunshinemom.

Welcome! I hope you are enjoying what you see here. Thank you so much for your comment and your thoughts.

