Tempting! Links to Fabulous Food and Tremendous Tips

Tempting! Exciting Links June08

What a mega week it has been with the demise of Tastespotting. Oh well, it might save me some time. In the meanwhile, here are some links to look at, ranging from the unusual to the spectacular. Green seems to be the colour of the week.  Enjoy!

Green!

Tempting! Exciting Links June08

Yoghurt / Yogurt

Speaking of home made, I have just started making my own yoghurt. And then I turn it into thick thick yoghurt. It is quite fantastic. I may not blog about the process of making yoghurt (although that is not a promise) as there is so much help already available.

[UPDATE: Apple Pie, Patis, & Pate has just posted a wonderful post – 5 tips for Homemade Yoghurt. Make sure you read this if you are just starting the journey of home made yoghurt.]

Vegemite! (or is it marmite)

  • Vegemite is an Australian icon, and much talked about. You either love it or hate it. In fact either you love vegemite, or marmite, but rarely the two of them. The Sent of Green Bananas has a great love for marmite.
  • But my preference is vegemite. Limes and Lycopene explains just how healthy (?) it is.

Book Binding

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

StumbleUpon Toolbar


More Cooking, Food and Recipes:

This Month May in Review Tempting! June Book Review Turquoise Tempting! June Lotus Cambodia Travel A Rockin\' Award Clare - Click Yellow for Bri Sesame Cucumber Salad Recipe Indian Custard Recipe North Adelaide this Week Cumquat Marmalade A Tomato Feast

About Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.
This entry was posted in Links, Tofu, Yoghurt and Paneer, VEGETARIAN and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tempting! Links to Fabulous Food and Tremendous Tips

  1. Rashmi says:

    Those are some fabulous finds. Thanks so much. The chilli lime pistachios were one of the last pictures I saw at tastespotting, and I made it the very next day with roasted chana ! Was fabulous, maybe I should blog it.

    Ooh, I hope you do blog it. I have also made them, tonight, and they were delicious. I ate too many of them.

  2. sia says:

    fantastic collection of links. now let me rush and check them :)

    Thank you sia. Did you find anything of interest?

  3. arundathi says:

    i love your links! btw, about the demise of taste-spotting, someone has set up a clone as homage!! check it out – http://www.foodgawker.com

    I have seen foodgawker – it seems very popular!

  4. FoodJunkie says:

    Than you so much for linking to my recipe! Your blog is a true feast to the eyes and I can’t wait to cook some of your truly inspirational food. I love how it is all vegetarian and so tasty.

    Thank you so much, FoodJunkie. Hope you can come again. Vegetarian IS tasty.

  5. Srivalli says:

    wonderful links J, esp those on yohurt!..

    Oh I have just seen your post on curds. I didn’t see it when I wrote this post, but will add it now. Sorry it is so late…

  6. Nicisme says:

    Good links, will check them out!

    Hi Nicisme, I hope you find something that you like.

  7. chilli lime pistachios?
    I like much! :-)
    thanks Ganga!

    My pleasure…

  8. Jude says:

    Thanks for the link back! Nice collection of useful tips and recipes :)

    My pleasure, Jude. Your post is a great piece of work. I just had to include it.

Welcome! I hope you are enjoying what you see here. Thank you so much for your comment and your thoughts.

