Yellow For Bri

It is Sunday night here. It is a beautiful time. All is completed for the week and the new week has not yet started. The lamps are on, the Indian oil lamps are lit. Soup is bubbling slowly on the stove. There is a feeling of satisfaction, of contentment, of achievement and completion.

The air is scented with food and fruit and incense. With the energies of those who have passed through during the week. With the conversations, the fun, the love. It is scented with the words that I have written, the stories told, the gifts given, the books read, the thoughts thought. The lamp light flickers and reminds me that all is right in my world. I feel cushioned. I feel safe and warm. Secure.

But many do not. For all those for whom the world is not predictable today, where the going is rough, this is for you. Yellow, the colour of resilience and transition. The colour of power. The colour of love from me to you. And tonight my thoughts go out to Bri.

I am not in time for CLICK! but I wanted to post my poem in yellow. We love you Bri. You inspire us.

{Update: Bri lost her last fight with cancer. But her husband and parents keep her wonderful spirit alive at Figs with Bri. }

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

StumbleUpon Toolbar


More Cooking, Food and Recipes:

Ghee Making Semolina No-Egg Pasta Dried Capsicums Pumpkin for Roasting Gin and Chilli A dozen to go, please Chat Masala Chickpea Chat Dal Makhani Oberoi Style Recipe Spicy Turkish Red Lentil Soup Seasonal Cooking in May Asparagus Soup Recipe

About Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.
This entry was posted in Passionfruit, Photography, Thoughts, VEGETARIAN and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Yellow For Bri

  1. Hetal says:

    Thats a beautiful click….love it.

    Glad that you loved it Hetal. Passionfruit is amazing, and SO yellow.

  2. bee says:

    that is such a heart-warming click. beautiful.

    The roundup of CLICK! was so lovely. Deserving winners, every one.

  3. arundathi says:

    thats a lovely click. absolutely beautiful. Y’know I’ve been noticing that tiny little smiley on the top left side of your home page the past week or so – I’m surprised I didn’t notice it before. It makes me smile. Thanks.

    Hi arundathi, yes the smiley has always been there. It is cute, isn’t it.

  4. notyet100 says:

    good one,,,

    :-) thank you notyet100.

  5. Lisa says:

    Just beautiful! I’m really amazed at the power of the food blogging community.

    It has been incredible. Over $13K raised. Amazing.

  6. neha says:

    nice one..

    neha, thank you. The passionfruit was wonderful to photograph.

  7. Lucy says:

    Beautiful seems to be the consensus.

    Sunny, bright, warming. Just what Bri needs.

    Thank you Lucy. Yellow is such a wonderful colour.

  8. Padma says:

    Thanks for your warm welcome note left on my blog. I am happy that you noticed I am back n felt like you hugged me! Nice Clicks!

    blog hugs are good, no? I am so glad that you are back. Thanks for enjoying my photos.

  9. Aparna says:

    Beautiful pictures and a thoughtful post.

    … all for Bri.

  10. romaspace says:

    I simply love the baby peeping out of the yellow board. The best yellow click ever!!

    He sure is a cutey isn’t he! In my mind he is the best.

  11. sunshinemom says:

    That was a very powerful post! I could feel what you felt…I hope!

    sunshinemom, i am blown away that you could feel it…… thank you..

  12. sushma says:

    tahts creative and nice one

    You are too kind, sushma. Thank you.

  13. recipes2share says:

    What beautiful, serene words and photographs.

    I am glad you enjoyed them, recipes2share.

  14. Cynthia says:

    So touching, so beautiful, so poetic.

    Thank you so much, Cynthia.

  15. Lore says:

    Beautiful and serene!

    Thank you so much!

  16. Amazing idea! :)

    I made apples with rosemary and Tabasco that were inspired by your pears with rosemary!! Thank you sooo much… they were delicious :)

    http://www.coffeeandvanilla.com/?p=2763

    Margot

    How inspired! I love that thought, and they look delicious.

  17. Kitchen Goddess says:

    That’s a stunning CLICK !

    Thank you!

Welcome! I hope you are enjoying what you see here. Thank you so much for your comment and your thoughts.

