Tempting! Links to Fabulous Food and Terrific Hints


So little No time to cook. So much less time to blog. Sigh. Oh well, there are still many links saved to share with you. I can at least think about food and cooking.

Spicy

  • Chai. Oh my. What a wonderful drink. Join For the Cook in Me as she stirs up her favourite masala chai.
  • Or have a cup of Kuwaiti Tea with My Food Blog. Or some cardamom scented Hot White Chocolate from Delhi Belle. Oh my goodness. How very awesome.
  • Then read about Pink Peppercorns from My Food Blog again. No, they are not a pink fashion item – they are real peppers. Well, not real peppers. You better read the post to find out what the are.

Buttery.


Sour and Salty.

Green.

Sweet.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

StumbleUpon Toolbar


Other Wonderful Recipes, Food and Cooking:

Okra - Cooking in Kerala Horsnell Gully and Mint Paneer Recipe crab apple jelly recipe Tomato Bruschetta. Just right for Autumn (and Spring) Eating in India Golden Dal Chickpea, Almond and Sesame Spread Zucchini Curry More on the Making of Teas Pears and Thick Yoghurt (How to make thick yoghurt) Tempting again in June Palak Makhana Recipe

About Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.
This entry was posted in Links, VEGETARIAN and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tempting! Links to Fabulous Food and Terrific Hints

  1. Rashmi says:

    Great finds as usual..I always discover some terrific blogs/recipes through you.
    I am thoroughly excited to find my post appearing here, thanks so much !!

    Thank you Rashmi. I love your wonton post too!

  2. Lucy says:

    Oh!

    LOVE the sepia/black and white images. LOVE them!

    Remember to take lots of deep breaths.

    XX

    Thanks, Lucy! Breathing- yes I should. Another 2 or so weeks of hecticness to go….

  3. Srivalli says:

    Oh J, really fab collections…so sorry to know that you don’t find time to blog..missing your posts..hope you get time soon!

    Thank you Srivalli, another couple of weeks of too-much-to-do to go…. I miss reading my fav blogs too.

  4. TBC says:

    The black & white pics look so good, G! I have been wondering why things were a bit quiet around here… :-)

    Thanks, TBC. Yes, my blogging is suffering and will for a while yet…

  5. Stephanie says:

    Where did you take those fab pics!?

    Hi Stephanie, they are from a local cafe. What a group they were – fabulous ladies.

  6. Jude says:

    I always loook forward to your roundups. Just the kind of stuff I’m looking for :)

    Hey, thanks Jude. Glad we share the same tastes.

  7. foodieguide says:

    What a great round-up! Thanks for all the links to tong ho, which is what my family (Cantonese of course!) love to add to hot pot. When we can’t get hold of it, the hot pot is never quite the same…

    Hi Helen, I love it in stirfries. It has a unique character, which I am sure would be missed in a hotpot. I must see if my local fav Chinese uses it in their hotpots.

  8. Tess says:

    Oh, your site is so beautiful! I love the way you incorporate picture links—it’s a lot of work that so far I’ve only gotten to doing for my series about ramen.
    What a nice surprise that you posted about my tsukemono! All of the quick Japanese pickles I’ve made are so different and fun.

    Hi Tess, yes it is a bit of work to keep the photos in, but, well, taking pics is gives me a lot of pleasure. Glad you managed to implement some yourself.

  9. Kitchen Goddess says:

    What a fabulous collection of links there :) I’ll have a proper look through them when I’ve a wee bit more time.

    Thanks! They are all such great posts, worth reading every one! :-)

  10. arfi says:

    hmmm… green pea dumplings… worth to try!

    I know! Don’t they sound strange – and amazing?

  11. dotheyhavelibrariesinaustralia? says:

    you are from adelaide!

    I am. How’dya guess?

    speaking of butter – have you tried the ethiopian restaurant on henley beach rd? amazing sour dough bread/pancake a little like dosa and a spiced butter is used as a cooking medium, lots of vege options.
    YUM

    I looked them up in the white pages. I must try them. Thanks for the pointer.

Welcome! I hope you are enjoying what you see here. Thank you so much for your comment and your thoughts.

