Tempting! Links to Fabulous Food and Terrific Hints

The weather is quite brisk now, cold on the face while hands are warm in gloves. Long walks, hot drinks, umbrellas, hats, scarves, wet grass, foggy breath, parrots, movies and baking. Winter is delicious.

Eating Indian

  • My post about eating from banana leaves in India remains one of my most popular posts. Aayi’s Recipes has a wonderful post full of photos and links to recipes, describing in great detail the Konkani (from Goa) thali, served directly onto banana leaves..
  • Peppermill makes a very delicious Mixed Vegetable Kadhi, with a yoghurt gravy base. I love yoghurt based dishes.
  • Asankhana makes some beautiful heart-shaped cranberry and paneer desserts from Bengal. Cranberry Sandesh.

Eating Oats.

Eating 5 Veggies plus 2 Fruits, some Lentils, Nuts and Coffee

Hints and Tips.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

StumbleUpon Toolbar


Other Wonderful Recipes, Food and Cooking:

Tempting! June Chickpea and Ginger Salad Book Review Turquoise Greek Deli This Month May in Review Home Made Tomato Paste Recipe Creme Fraiche Recipe Sydney - Observe For the Children lavender Spring Vegetables Diwali Kheer Spinach Tofu Napoleons

About Ganga108

Heat in the Kitchen, Cooking with Spirit. Temple junkie, temple builder, temple cleaner. Lover of life, people, cultures, travel. Champion of growth, change and awareness. Taker of photos. Passionate about family. Happy.
This entry was posted in Links, VEGETARIAN and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Tempting! Links to Fabulous Food and Terrific Hints

  1. arundathi says:

    oh – brilliant photos and lovely links! :D

    Thanks, arundathi! I hope that you found something useful.

  2. Srivalli says:

    lovely pictures!…

    Hey, thanks, Srivalli. I am glad that you enjoyed them.

  3. notyet100 says:

    omg,..i was really depressed and down today…u mde my day…or to be frank night..its 12:45am here..i just saw ur post while bloghoppin…and cee blog name i feel so happy…thnks vegeyum,…u don knw how happy i am..:-)

    And you made my day! To think that some pics and some links would make the difference in your day, night, I am overwhelmed. Thank you so much for sharing this.

  4. Lucy says:

    Every time you post one of these very tempting posts of linkage, I find myself adding many, many new voices to my feed reader!

    I love your winter beach photos – winter IS delicious, my friend.

    “Posts of Linkage” – I like it! Yes, I too have far too many blogs in my feed reader. But it is such a joy to read them.

    Today, it was less than zero (celcius) this morning. It is getting colder and colder just as the days start getting longer and longer. I have this funny feeling that for the first time in years I am going to miss winter when Spring arrives. (but only a little).

  5. Aparna says:

    Your pictures are great. All the different colours/ moods of the sea at the beach.
    Thanks for these posts. Have discovered quite a few good blogs and food!

    Thank you! I took them over the course of a weekend from a balcony by the beach. The sea changed a tremendous lot during that time.

    Glad you are still finding great blogs and food.

  6. Mallika says:

    Love these photos. By the way, the link to the filled strawberries goes to the cleaning spray post.

    Thanks, Malika, I have fixed it. I had wondered why the cleaning spray was so popular!

  7. foodieguide says:

    I love these posts! They’re such a great way to find out about other blogs and recipes, so thanks VegeYum. And of course, for linking back to me. I was so embarrassed that I’ve told the husband he’ll have to make some fresh pasta very soon, so that I can retake all the photos with my new camera…

    Your pics are fine! Very nice. I bet you are having fun with your new camera. I bought my father a camera for his birthday recently, and referred to your post before I made the purchase. The Sony Cybershot won. It is fantastic.

  8. Ingrid says:

    Hi Vegeyum – Thanks for this nice round-up of links. I wanted to let you know that I awarded your blog!

    YAY, thank you so much! I so appreciate you passing this on to me. I am not sure I so deserve it – there are so many good blogs out there. I am so glad that you enjoy my meagre efforts. Thank you so much.

  9. kelly says:

    hello! thank you for linking to my stuffed strawberries! this is a great list of links… my stomach’s growling just reading it.

    My pleasure, kelly. They look so very good. SO good.

  10. kathryn says:

    As per usual excellent links Vegeyum. I do like the look of those ginger pastes. Thanks for posting these.

    Thanks, Kathryn – I love those pastes too. Not that I ever have enough ginger to spare…..

  11. Beautiful photos! I love the difference between the colour of the water in the second and third..the ocean never ceases to mesmerize me!
    Thanks for the link…I’m still very absent on the food scene, hope to be back soon..
    XX
    ronell

    Ronell, take your time. Look after yourself and get well. We can wait.

    The ocean is a truly beautiful thing. I was lucky this weekend to be able to watch it for the whole weekend. It is endlessly changeable, esp in winter.

  12. Gorgeous photos gal.and those links have great dishes..I also liked your stewed parseley and it does look beautiful..You can send it to Weekend Herb blogging which I am hosting this week

    thank you so much athisaya divya. i ran out of time for whb, i am afraid. it is a busy time for me right now so lots of things are delayed. but i am so glad that you loved it, and enjoy the links and photos.

Welcome! I hope you are enjoying what you see here. Thank you so much for your comment and your thoughts.

